Montessori Resources

Association Montessori Internationale (AMI) USA | amiusa.org/parents-families
This is the parents and families section of the AMI website. Click on the link "Why AMI Montessori?"

Minnesota Montessori Network
The Minnesota Montessori Network is a collaborative community promoting Montessori education.  Quarterly meetings include parents, teachers, administrators, and community members who represent Montessori schools in Minnesota and/or promote Montessori education in their work or home. A wonderful resource for MECC parents!

Montessori Observer | montessoriobserver.com
Montessori News and Information. A new website that is full of resources!

Montessori Videos | montessoriobserver.com/montessori-videos
These Montessori videos, housed within the Montessori Observer, are helpful to any parent who is looking for more information about Montessori.

Aid to Life | aidtolife.org
Offers tips on supporting the natural development of children that are easy to understand and apply.  Leaflets, booklets, and DVDs are available on the areas of Movement, Communication, Independence, and Self Discipline.

Maria Montessori | mariamontessori.com
Interested in Montessori Education? Start here! Beautiful, up-to-date website. 

Living Montessori | youtube.com/livingmontessori
“… a  progressive Montessori education community”—lots of great videos from schools, presenters, and conferences.

Owners Manual for a Montessori Child | childrensworkshopmontessori.org/parent-login/
A letter from your three to six year old, written by Donna Bryant Goertz, founder of Austin Montessori School in Austin, Texas.

Montessori Center of Minnesota | montessoricentermn.org
One of 12 AMI training centers in the country, MCM is where most of the teachers at Mayflower Early Childhood Center were trained.  MCM has a national reputation for excellence and houses the Montessori museum, an international collection which is open to the public by appointment.  Wonderful field trip!

Montessori Services | montessoriservices.com
A resource for preparing the child’s environment. We have a code that gives credit to our school if you order from this company. Mayflower Code: 269316 (fill in under “School Customer Number")

Maitri Learning |  maitrilearning.com
This site offers videos, articles, and products all related to Montessori education.  The articles include “What is Montessori Education?” 

Montessori Madness | montessorimadness.com
Trevor Eissler has a book by the same name. This is his site. Very helpful.

Metal Insect | shop.metalinsect.com
A play on the Montessori material Metal Insets, Metal Insect was created by several Montessorians.  Check out the wide variety of t-shirts, bumper stickers, and mugs embedded with Montessori passion!

Building the Pink Tower | buildingthepinktower.org
An upcoming documentary film that reimagines schools and learning through the lens of Montessori education.  Check out the video "A Peek Inside a Montessori Classroom".

The Montessori Mystery Unveiled | themontessorimysteryunveiled.weebly.com
A website to educate parents and grandparents about the Montessori Method so they can make an informed choice for their preschool aged children.

Montessori Congressmontessoricongress.org 
The most recent Montessori Congress took place in Portland, Oregon in August 2013. Check it out!

LibraryThing | librarything.com/profile/Mayflowerchildren
A catalog system for our books in the Parent Resource Center.  You can search for a book in our library, review a book, or read others' reviews.

A timeline of Maria Montessori's life and work, as presented by Giraffe Childcare and Early Learning in Dublin, Ireland.

 

Twin Cities Area AMI Montessori Schools

Have you found a wonderful Montessori resource or site that you’d like to share? Let us know here at Mayflower! Drop an email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Company Info

 

Our mission is to serve an economically diverse community and
to provide high quality Montessori learning environments that meet
the developmental needs
of the whole child.

Mayflower Early Childhood Center

106 East Diamond Lake Road
Minneapolis, MN 55419
Tel: 612-825-5914

 

Connect With Us